The day I got my camera

As you can imagine, when I first got my camera I was a bit snap-happy. Not that there is anything wrong with that. Photography is like writing when it comes to practice. You need to write a lot to get better. Well, you need to shoot a lot to eventually take better photos. The problem with my snap-happiness is it was all point and shoot. Not a lot of thought when into any of these. And so I ended up with…

...a plant

And…

... a bird. On a wire.

You may also enjoy:

A tree.

A smelly, dirty, loser gnome.

 

This tree has no significance whatsoever.

I did manage to not fill the frame with it. We will get to what that is later.

 

 

 

This is not a terrible photo but would have been better if the camera was looking up. It is a terrible gnome though. I don’t know who the Essendon supporter is in my apartment block but I am strongly considering kidnapping their gnome on the ANZAC Day match.

About Photo Rookie

Once upon a time there was a girl who was into writing. Then she turned 25, had a quarter life crisis and took up photography. Now she wants to share the ups and downs of her photographed world with you. The girl hopes you will be entertained but can't promise you will learn anything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The day I got my camera

  1. Jennifer says:

    Awesome photos! Thanks for sharing!
    Follow your dream!

    Choose Happiness & Success!
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

