Welcome to my quarter-life-crisis

Testing…testing…is this thing on?

Recently I turned 25 and realised I kinda skipped that phase of your life where you take up ‘arty’ hobbies and wear clothes from Op Shops. Really, I missed that phase of my life.  I always assumed there would be a period in my early 20’s where decoupage would be my new interest and wearing someone’s musty old woollen jumper would be the cool thing to do.

I just never quite got there.

But here I am…once again coming a little late to the party.

So with 25 came photography. And now a blog about someone trying to learn to take a decent photograph while having a quarter-life-crisis. There will be photos, tips and a little humour (didn’t you notice the hilarious first line?).

About Photo Rookie

Once upon a time there was a girl who was into writing. Then she turned 25, had a quarter life crisis and took up photography. Now she wants to share the ups and downs of her photographed world with you. The girl hopes you will be entertained but can't promise you will learn anything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

